Book Description

Jarrah and Emily come of age in this novel of crime, betrayal, resilience, love and Australia.  Jarrah may be young, but he is determined to straddle the two opposing worlds of his heritage. But if he embraces the Aboriginal culture he will lose his most beloved friend, Emily.

There is nothing Emily would not do for Jarrah. She understands his obligations to his heritage, and she knows that the two of them could never be, but she shares his dreams and will do anything to make them come true. 

This book may be read as a stand-alone story or in series order.

The Stolen Years Series:

Book 1. Gold: Novella

Excerpt from Billabong Ghost Novella: Admella's Heroes

Book 2. Billabong Ghost 

Book 3. Billabong Escape 

Book 4. Billabong Dream 

Book 5. Billabong Land 

Book 6. Billabong Fire 

Book 7. Star Struck

Book Details
List Price: $3.99
Print Length: 265 Pages
Publisher: Dreaming Billabong Books
Publication Date: November 5, 2016
Language: English
ISBN: 9781508046615

The Stolen Years Series by Ryn Shell. Each book may be read as a stand-alone novel or enjoyed as part of the series.

Billabong Ghost
Billabong Escape
Billabong Dream
Billabong Land
Billabong Fire
Available from
Learn More

About the author

Ryn Shell
Goulburn Valley, Australia.

Ryn Shell writes stories of crime, love, and Australia, plus historical fiction. She is also an internationally acclaimed artist (formerly of Buninyong Gallery) book cover designer and blogger. As Gray Nomad, she writes travel books, health-science, and other non-fiction material.