Book Description

The first book in the experimental Driver series, The Camaro Murders is a stark account of a small town murder told from four perspectives, one of them from beyond the grave.

The man known as the Driver wanders between the living and the dead, tasked with gathering murdered souls. When he learns a young girl's killer will act again, he must make a choice: carry out his duty or intervene to save a boy's life.

Book Details
Print Length: 124 Pages
Publisher: Pronoun
Publication Date: March 6, 2017
Language: English
ISBN: 9781508065081

The Driver Series

The Camaro Murders
Lady in Flames
Beacon Road Bedlam

About the author

Ian Lewis

Ian Lewis prefers not to be bound by a particular genre. Though the inspiration for his work varies, it often finds roots in something he dreamt. He strives for a gritty realism and maintains an interest in the humanity of his characters. His hope is that readers find themselves haunted by his stories in the sense that the narrative sticks with them long after they've finished reading, leaving them with a subtle restlessness for more. Mr. Lewis is the author of The Camaro Murders, Lady in Flames, Power in the Hands of One, Godspeed, Carry My Bullet, and Beacon Road Bedlam. He has been writing since 2002.