Amy Rogers
Book Description

Rabies kills. Can it also cure?


Dr. Tessa Price knows what it's like to lose a child to a genetic disease. To spare another mother this pain, she invents a radical new gene therapy that might save the life of seven-year-old Gunnar Sigrunsson. Unable to get regulatory approval to treat Gunnar in the US, she takes her clinical trial to the Palacio Centro Medico, a resort-like hospital on a Mexican peninsula where rich medical tourists get experimental treatments that aren't available anywhere else.


When the hospital is taken over by a brutal drug cartel, Tessa hides with a remarkable trio of Palacio clients--rich Texan Lyle Simmons, his much-younger Brazilian girlfriend, and his protection dog, a German shepherd named Dixie--only to learn that the gangsters aren't the only deadly threat they face. A rabies-like infection that began in the Palacio's research chimpanzees has spread to humans. Tessa investigates and finds a shocking connection to her gene therapy experiment. In the wake of this discovery, Tessa must weigh the value of one human life against another--including her own.


"A smart, tightly written, scary science thriller." --Kirkus Reviews


"Rogers artfully blends science and suspense in this top-notch thriller. Fans of Michael Palmer and Robin Cook novels will love this book." - Brian Andrews, author of The Calypso Directive


"Reversion has everything I love about science thrillers: an exotic setting, a brilliant protagonist, a terrifying villain, and a story that takes readers on a wild ride across the frontiers of science. It's a fun, frightening and memorable novel." --Mark Alpert, author of Extinction

Book Details
List Price: $3.99
Print Length: 370 Pages
Publisher: ScienceThrillers Media
Publication Date: March 2, 2017
Language: English
ISBN: 9781940419022

About the author

Amy Rogers