Book Description

Order of the Firstborn is the first book in the Eylara Saga. It is a juvenile fantasy with themes of faith, hope, forgiveness, and redemption. The story follows seven Finite who must travel to Mount Lucernas in their thirteenth year to claim their birthright in the Order of the Firstborn. But the old tradition has been corrupted, and the honor of the Order is no more. The ruling Council hides the truth of an ancient evil hiding beneath the foundations of Lucernas. A demon stalks the seven in their dreams, looking for the one who can free him from his underground prison. The Kingdom of Pyaerus is at stake. If the demon is released, he will have his vengeance and cover the kingdom in darkness once more.

Book Details
List Price: $0.99
Print Length: 210 Pages
Publisher: Pronoun
Publication Date: January 7, 2017
Language: English
ISBN: 9781508048374

Other Books by Heather Marie Reaves

Order of the Firstborn
Available from
Order of the Firstborn (The Eylara Saga) (Volume 1)

About the author

Heather Marie Reaves

I love books. When I'm not reading, I'm writing. I fell in love with the fantasy genre when I first read the Chronicles of Narnia. It made sense to me that my first book would be a fantasy novel. I am already working on the next book, Keepers of the Flame. I make my home in Tennessee with my husband, Ken, and our Shih-poo, Bear. Bear is never far from my side when I'm writing. I hope you enjoy reading my book as much as I enjoyed writing it.