Book Description

Miss Jane Mutta, feisty would-be-dentist, travelling across Australia in the late 1850s, is burdened with a large quantity of stolen gold she believes is rightfully hers. She is contemptuous of most of the men she comes across. But in gold rush Australia she needs a protector and finds herself in an unlikely partnership with rugged explorer, Douglas Fife.

Jane is an unconventional heroine, attracted to Douglas and yet determined to maintain her independence. The end, has a twist that may leave you shocked.

Something slightly different in the way of historical fiction. I’d say historical romance — but it’s much more than that. This book may be read as a stand-alone story or in series order.

7-Book Bundle: The Stolen Years Series:

Book 1. Gold: 

la's Heroes

Book 2. Billabong Ghost 

Book 3. Billabong Escape  

Book 4. Billabong Dream 

Book 5. Billabong Land 

Book 6. Billabong Fire 

Book 7. Star Struck

Book Details
List Price: $0.99
Print Length: 187 Pages
Publisher: Dreaming Billabong Books
Publication Date: February 10, 2017
Language: English
ISBN: 9781508057000

The Stolen Years Series by Ryn Shell. Each book may be read as a stand-alone novel or enjoyed as part of the series.

Billabong Ghost
Billabong Escape
Billabong Dream
Billabong Land
Billabong Fire
Available from
Learn More

About the author

Ryn Shell
Goulburn Valley, Australia.

Ryn Shell writes stories of crime, love, and Australia, plus historical fiction. She is also an internationally acclaimed artist (formerly of Buninyong Gallery) book cover designer and blogger. As Gray Nomad, she writes travel books, health-science, and other non-fiction material.