Book Description

Winner of Romance Writers of America's 2015 RITA© Award for Best First Book


RUN. It’s all sixteen-year-old Tessa Carson has ever known. Hunted by a telepathic killer, Tessa and her family have fled home after home, hiding behind aliases to survive. Her scars are more than just physical, and as the only one in her family without a psychic ability, she lives a life of secrets, lies, and fear.


After the Carsons flee to a new hideout and take on new identities yet again, Tessa meets confident, carefree Tristan Walker. Their attraction burns fierce, but she runs from him too, knowing their love can never be true when she can’t even tell him her real name.


But Tristan has secrets as well—secrets that will either save Tessa, or destroy her. The only way Tessa can save her family—and uncover the real reason they’ve been hunted all these years—is to forget everything she’s learned from a lifetime of running away, and run straight into danger head-on.


Book One in the YA paranormal thriller Deception So series, Deception So Deadly was originally published as the Run to You serial parts 1 – 3, and is the winner of the prestigious RITA© Award for Best First Book.


"A dark, suspenseful, and romantic ride!" - USA Today


"The perfect blend of mystery, romance, paranormal thrills, and danger." - Mundie Moms


"A well-written YA paranormal read, with welcome dashes of thrills and plot twists, Kensie has written a gripping and engaging series that features great family dynamics and the enormity of first love." - RT Book Reviews


“A thrilling story, packed with twists, secrets, and swoon-worthy romance. I couldn’t read it fast enough!” ~Erica O’Rourke, author of the Torn trilogy (Kensington) and the Dissonance series (S&S BFYR)

Book Details
List Price: $0.99
Print Length: 368 Pages
Publisher: Snowy Wings Publishing
Publication Date: August 15, 2017
Language: English
ISBN: 9781946202307

Other Books by Clara Kensie

Deception So Deadly
Available from
Amazon
Aftermath

About the author

Clara Kensie
Buried under my TBR pile, help!

Clara Kensie grew up near Chicago, reading every book she could find and using her diary to write stories about a girl with psychic powers who solved mysteries. She purposely did not hide her diary, hoping someone would read it and assume she was writing about herself. Since then, she’s swapped her diary for a computer and admits her characters are fictional, but otherwise she hasn’t changed one bit. Today, Clara is an award-winning author of dark fiction for young adults. Her novel Aftermath (S&S/Simon Pulse), a dark, ripped-from-the-headlines contemporary in the tradition of Room and The Lovely Bones, is on Goodreads’ list of Most Popular Books Published in November 2016, and Young Adult Books Central declared it a Top Ten Book of 2016. The first two books in her super-romantic psychic thriller Deception So series are an RT Book Review Editors' Pick for Best Books of 2014, and Deception So Book One: Deception So Deadly, is a 2015 RITA© Awards finalist for Best Young Adult Romance and the 2015 RITA© Award Winner for Best First Book.