Book Description

They say a war is brewing in the unseen world—and I’m the only one who can stop it.


Eight weeks ago, a woman sacrificed herself for me. She believed with such certainty I would save this world, she used the last of her powers to protect me. But not everyone shares her conviction. The Council has turned to less than savory methods to force out my magic, and as nightmarish visions fill my head, I’m no longer sure I can trust myself.


Attacks from the Necros grow bolder every day. To keep me hidden, the fiercely irresistible sorcerer at my side will take me to his underworld; a place no sane person would dare to follow. But the whispers stalk me everywhere…hunting me, wanting me. And the more I run, the more I realize that safety may be just another dark illusion.


Readers who like The Twenty-Sided Sorceress, The Elemental Series, and The Baine Chronicles will fall in love with Miers’ paranormal universe, and those fighting to defend it.


Don't Wait! Scroll up and snag your copy now!

Book Details
List Price: $2.99
Print Length: 125 Pages
Publisher: Pronoun
Publication Date: June 20, 2017
Language: English
ISBN: 9781537892214

About the author

D.D. Miers
Southern California

D.D. Miers is an ardent book lover, coffee enthusiast, and die-hard romance fan. When she's not writing, she can be found snuggling on the couch with a good book in hand, planning a Harry Potter themed party, or dancing very badly to music. She currently resides in beautiful Southern California with her wonderful husband, a crazy toddler, and the many different characters in her head. Who am I? The kind of chick to jump in the bounce house as soon as the kids get out. A geek who has Harry Potter & Star Wars themed parties. A person who falls up stairs. (yes, I said UP) A Netflix binge watcher. A woman who can't get enough Jane Austen. A Disneyland fanatic. A mom who laughs at the totally inappropriate things her kid repeats. A 'ride or die' kind of friend.