Book Description

When Sheriff Eustace Hildersham comes into possession of his father's once-lost revolver, he suspects there is more to the story than he remembers. He sets out on a personal investigation only to find himself caught between another family's grudge and a dogged reporter with malicious intent. Hildersham continues to search for the truth, not knowing it will lead to another appearance of the Driver and his phantom Camaro.

Book three in the experimental Driver series.

Book Details
List Price: $1.99
Print Length: 242 Pages
Publisher: Pronoun
Publication Date: April 29, 2017
Language: English
ISBN: 9781537896236

The Driver Series

The Camaro Murders
Lady in Flames
Beacon Road Bedlam

About the author

Ian Lewis

Ian Lewis prefers not to be bound by a particular genre. Though the inspiration for his work varies, it often finds roots in something he dreamt. He strives for a gritty realism and maintains an interest in the humanity of his characters. His hope is that readers find themselves haunted by his stories in the sense that the narrative sticks with them long after they've finished reading, leaving them with a subtle restlessness for more. Mr. Lewis is the author of The Camaro Murders, Lady in Flames, Power in the Hands of One, Godspeed, Carry My Bullet, and Beacon Road Bedlam. He has been writing since 2002.